Skip to content

Pure Brotherly Love We Should All Learn From

May 29, 2008

My, this week is flying by. Holidays always mess me up. My normal routine on Monday afternoons got messed up and my daughter and I went Tuesday afternoon to Weight Watchers. No loss this week, but no gain either. Steady ZERO. I know why too. I didn’t drink enough water. It’s imperative to drink plenty of water while losing weight and increasing your activity. Contrary to what I believed before, drinking less water causes you to retain water, not lose more weight. So, I’ve increased my water consumption this week and I know I’ll be hitting my first goal of 25 pounds very soon. I’m 5.6 pounds away.

Meanwhile, Cindy and I took our walk along the Sammamish River trail in Woodinville before WW and enjoyed using her new double stroller. This was the first time that Cayden was also in the stroller with Evan. This gesture on Cayden’s behalf was completely spontaneous and I believe demonstrates how truly a sweet boy he is. I am so fortunate to have him for a grandson. My daughter and son-in-law are doing such a superb job with these kids. I am so proud of them.

IMG_4880

And a couple shots from behind as we were walking.

Cayden chilling and stretching out his feet.

IMG_4881

Cayden showing his brother the birds and other scenic interests from along the way.

IMG_4882

I can just hear him saying “Look, Baby Efan” (He pronounces the v like an f.)

Unrelated update: I finally went to the chiropractor yesterday because even though the Biofreeze was helping, there was really no improvement. My neck is really sprained badly, and he told me that if I’d told him I was in a car accident, he would have believed me. That’s how bad I messed up my neck and upper back. Everything is tight and sore and it hurts to sneeze. But I am a wee bit better today, and am going for another treatment today. I should be back to normal (my normal) in a few days. Hopefully.

One Comment
  1. May 29, 2008 1:17 pm

    awww….so sweet. i hope they always stay that close.

    teri

Comments are closed.

