Skip to content

The Graduate

May 31, 2008

My graduate, Stacy, and me last night.

IMG_4931

She is now a full-fledged veterinary assistant. I’m so proud of her. She overcame a lot to get here. Many health issues, one nearly life-threatening, the others not so, but she was determined. She did this all herself – getting the financing, going every day, and getting good grades as well. She rocks!

IMG_4932 

Stacy with her grandma

IMG_4933

I would have had more – and better – pictures but my glasses need a new prescription and I had the camera on the wrong setting, except for these pictures. But these are the greatest pictures anyway, I think.

6 Comments
  1. May 31, 2008 11:08 am

    Congrats to the graduate! Boy, she sure does look like you.

    teri

  2. May 31, 2008 1:08 pm

    What wonderful photos. What a wonderful day that must have been. Pretty Grandma, pretty proud Mama and gorgeous , smart daughter. What more could you ask for?

  3. April S permalink
    May 31, 2008 10:11 pm

    Congrats, Stacy!

    oh, and your hair looks fabulous in those pictures!

    You look good too, Claire πŸ˜‰

  4. June 2, 2008 7:29 am

    My daughter finished Vet Tech School last October and then her externship in December. Graduation was in April but she chose not to go, so no pictures for me!! Right now she has (as far as I know) 2 cats that she’s ‘fostering’ and one of them is only 3 weeks old! I wish this was something that I had taken up a few years ago but I have to admit that the science part of it would have probably been my downfall! Congratulations to your daughter, I hope she loves her work for many years to come.

  5. TINK permalink
    June 2, 2008 11:13 am

    Thanks yall for the great comments!!!! I had fun!!!

  6. June 7, 2008 10:43 am

    What a special moment! Congrats Stacy, what was your last word to remember before getting graduated!

    Here is what I mean, check it and if you had this special moment please share it πŸ™‚

    http://www.designinterval.com/24/a-word-to-remember/

Comments are closed.

