Skip to content

Office Photo Vignette

June 15, 2008

For your pleasure – or not – here are a few photo vignettes of my office, as it is finally all done. Geez. The first completely finished room in my house! It only took a year, but nevertheless. I wanted to show you the small touches I’ve added that make it truly pleasant for me to sit in here – seeing as I’m in here probably 12-15 hours of the day working.

Oh, and a couple cute photos that my darling Cayden took the other day. He’s a three-year-old budding photographer. He cracks me up because he puts the camera RIGHT IN YOUR FACE. LOL.

The back wall. That big blank space is there because I can’t backup my chair into furniture. The room is not wide enough. Look at that sun streaming in! Isn’t it awesome? Marie (one of my kitties) loves it too.

021

A photo array under the glass top of my desk. I’ll be adding more, but it’s a continuation of the ocean pictures on my wall.  These are from Hawaii too. And that’s my Maxie (Marie’s sister) walking into the photo.

024

I love these little pink holders. They originally came as part of an antique pitcher and vase set that I saw in a little antique store in England in the 70s when we lived there. I walked past it every day and fell in love with it. My mom finally got it for me as a birthday present. The jug broke when it was knocked off the top of a kitchen shelf when I moved into this house. These holders are perfect for my office with the splashes of pink.

027

A pink holder thing from Hawaii, and a vintage pink ashtray that was my mother’s (no, I don’t smoke; it’s just pretty), plus a pink box that says “Best Mom” that I got for Mother’s day a year ago.

029

Pens anyone? Seriously, I’m a freak about pens. (Sorry the photo is blurry.)

030

A reminder of the pleasures of working at home.

032

And when the breeze comes in the window, there are these little chimes. That’s a kitty in the hammock.

033

Me holding Evan and Cayden taking our pictures. “Smile!”

002

He told me to make a funny face. How fun is that?

004

4 Comments
  1. June 15, 2008 10:39 am

    I love the photos. I think it’s great that you finally finished your room and have a place to work with good vibes. It makes work that much more enjoyable. The kitty in the hammock is awesome. Cayden did a great job with the camera.

  2. June 15, 2008 12:11 pm

    what a pretty office! for three, cayden is not half bad with the camera….perhaps a budding ansel adams. πŸ™‚ aren’t digital cameras the greatest thing for little ones. you can let them take as many photos as they want, then simple delete them. then there is added benefit of instant feedback. remember the old days when we had to take the film to be developed? remember the really old days before 1 hour processing? we had to wait a whole WEEK to see our photos. πŸ™‚

    teri

  3. June 18, 2008 11:15 am

    I really like what you did with your workspace…i know if i’m stuck working in my place i need the right atmosphere to stay positive and focused and happy. Congrats on finishing the room!

    -Emily

  4. June 18, 2008 11:23 am

    Thanks, Emily. πŸ™‚

Comments are closed.

