Skip to content

Summer’s Here

June 26, 2008

And I got real sick. Of course. It figures. I’m better now, but boy… Still, I am enjoying the fact that I can have the window open next to my office desk while I catch up on work. This weekend we are expecting a heat wave – for Seattle. Upper 80s. BRING IT ON. I can’t wait.

I halted my sewing only because I needed another measurement for Elise’s dress. I was afraid the bodice would be too long and she’d have armholes coming down to her waist so I had to wait for that. I was right because I’m going to have to shorten the bodice by about an inch or maybe more.

Meanwhile, my oldest daughter is finally home and I’m itching to get my work done so I can go up and see those cute kids. Cayden misses me! He’s so cute when I talk to him on the phone now. He says, “Hi Damma!!!!!! (exclamation marks to indicate his incredible enthusiasm with hearing my voice) What YOU doin?” Aaaah. Melt my heart. And I’m going to get a double dose of it when Evan starts to talk. He’s already about to crawl and while he has been gone has been able to get up on all fours, so I’m told.

Anyhoooo… I have to get back to work, but thought I’d share this picture of my three nieces, one nephew, and two grandkids. All in my sister’s hot tub in Medford, Oregon. We’re sure hoping they can all come up over the 4th of July.

(Left to right: Elise (almost 7), Claire (also 7), Chad (12), Cayden (3), Rachel (17), and Brianna (14))

 IMG_8911

6 Comments
  1. June 26, 2008 11:13 am

    I’m sorry you got sick. But I’m glad you’re feeling better. You must be so happy to have your family back home. What a great photo. Looks like Cayden was having a lot of fun.

  2. Bev permalink
    June 26, 2008 11:56 am

    Beautiful kids! Hope you get to spend as much time with the grandkids as you want!

  3. June 27, 2008 6:37 am

    @Joan – I’m feeling so much better now. I can’t wait to see those kids! Love your avatar.

    @Bev – Hopefully I’ll have plenty of time this weekend – if I don’t have to work all weekend, which seems highly likely right now.

  4. June 27, 2008 6:39 am

    @Joan – I’m feeling so much better now. I can’t wait to see those kids! Love your avatar.

    @Bev – Hopefully I’ll have plenty of time this weekend – if I don’t have to work all weekend, which seems highly likely right now.

  5. June 30, 2008 5:10 pm

    I’m glad you’re feeling better. What a beautiful family you’ve got. You guys all have the attractive gene. And that hot tub looks awesome. I’d be in that all the time. Mentally I’m in it right now, telling all the kids to get out and leave me alone so I can soak.

  6. thegirlfromtheghetto permalink
    July 3, 2008 8:27 am

    Ok, your sister has her own hot tub? I am sooooo jealous!!!

Comments are closed.

