Skip to content

From the Real Beginner’s School of Driving

June 30, 2008

Listen to make sure you started the car.

008

Always keep your hands on the steering wheel in the ten o’clock and two o’clock positions.l

006

Look over your right shoulder when changing lanes.

009

Always use your rear view mirror.

010 

Never put your feet up on the dashboard when you are driving. It’s okay if you’re stopped and just chillin’.

021

No street racing, even with your brother beside you who goes like Lightening McQueen. (Dude, are those spinners on that ride?)

029

Look for oncoming traffic before starting.

030

Hey, I thought I was in drive.

031

Yes, officer? I’ve only had a couple milks.

033

10 Comments
  1. Cindy permalink
    June 30, 2008 8:17 am

    My sweet baby boy!!! If everyone in the world drove with a smile like he does, the world would be a healthier, happier place!

  2. June 30, 2008 9:52 am

    Well, by the time he gets his license he should be one heck of a good driver. I can tell Grandma is happy to be reunited with the little ones.

  3. June 30, 2008 10:38 am

    @ Cindy – you make the cutest babies. Thank you for giving me two darling grandsons!

    @ Joan – I am tickled silly to see them again. Cayden keeps saying “Damma, you tum visit AT me, tay?”

  4. June 30, 2008 12:29 pm

    Adorable! That Cozy Coupe was my #1 son’s favorite toy when he was little. He spent hours playing in and on it. From that point on, the vehicles just kept getting bigger, faster, and more expensive. LOL!

  5. June 30, 2008 12:34 pm

    @Debbie – The great thing about that little car is my daughter found it at a yard sale for ONE DOLLAR! I know – and you attest to it – that a cheaper car for those boys will never be found. LOL They thought they had to save for college? HA! Cars!

  6. June 30, 2008 5:07 pm

    Hilarious. I. loved. this. What a clever use of such adorable photos. And she paid a buck for that car?! Excellent deal.

  7. June 30, 2008 7:13 pm

    Oh, the cozy coupe!!! All 3 of my kids drove ours and loved it. I only wish the ones they have now were as easily maintained. If I had it to do over again, I think I’d become a mechanic! Those pictures and your captions are too perfect. I think you should make them into a calender and sell them. I wouldn’t say it if I didn’t mean it!!!

  8. July 2, 2008 4:43 am

    how cute!! OK, I have a cozy coupe story of my own if you dont mind–when my godson was just barely old enough to walk well, he got one. I was trying to show him how to “drive” it, and somehow squeezed myself in there. Well, he started pushing me–right over the two steps into the sunken dining room. The coupe ended up on its side, I ended up completely stuck…and the godson ended up laughing hysterically and begging me to “do again! do again!”

  9. July 2, 2008 6:47 am

    @Wendy, I thought you would get a kick out of them.

    @Laura, Maybe I’ll just make a family calendar for Christmas, although…

    @VV – Ok, that has to be the funniest mental image of you I have yet. I don’t picture you to be a small person, so it cracks me up even more how you managed to get yourself inside one of those things. Could you puhleeeze do it again and this time, take a video? LMAO.

  10. September 17, 2008 7:02 am

    .
    .
    In 2009, the same year the next “Fast and Furious” movie comes out, the only authentic look at the street racing scene will be released as a full feature length street racing documentary.
    .
    The new “street racing documentary” is called “1320 A West Coast Story.”
    .
    This documentary has been in the works for over 8 years, and pokes fun at the “Fast and Furious” series, as well as attempting to debunk some other racing myths.
    .
    Featuring interviews with the most important figures in automotive history, this street racing documentary will finally shed light on the topic which has never been documented accurately, up until this point.
    .
    Please visit the website to learn more and watch the trailer:
    .
    http://www.1320movie.com
    .
    Or, watch the “1320 movie” trailer on YouTube:
    .

    .
    .

Comments are closed.

