Skip to content

Little Miss SewNSew’s Rules for Dining Out

July 2, 2008
  1. Don’t go to a restaurant when you’re trying to lose weight.
  2. Avoid restaurants with names like “The Keg” because just the thought of a keg of anything adds three inches to your waist.
  3. If you must eat out, check the nutritional information on the restaurant’s web site before you go.
  4. Don’t be fooled that anything in a restaurant, short of salad without dressing, is “on plan”.
  5. Don’t forget that sauteed anything means marinated in butter for days before serving.
  6. Don’t check Weight Watcher’s POINTS values after you’ve eaten. This causes an overwhelming desire to stick your finger down your throat.
3 Comments
  1. July 3, 2008 6:55 pm

    These are good tips and they’re all true. When the kids were here last week all we did was eat. We bought more groceries than a summer camp, I swear. Plus we ate out a lot, too. I’ve been too scared to get on a scale. I can only guess what I’ve done to myself.

  2. July 3, 2008 7:55 pm

    @Wendy – I’m going to go for a couple walks this weekend to try to combat the food. I hate the Keg, but that’s where they always want to go. Even the caesar salad on the menu was high in fat and calories. You probably did fine and sweated out half your calories because of the heat there. That’s my guess.

  3. July 4, 2008 12:46 pm

    Those are rules to live by. The Caesar salad at one of the restaurants here in town has 59 grams of fat. I almost passed out when I read that. I’ve eaten out a few times but I think I have made good choices.

Comments are closed.

