Skip to content

Fashion Lessons From "So You Think You Can Dance"

July 9, 2008

I would think that a great dance show like So You Think You Can Dance (Fox Broadcasting Company, Wednesdays) would have the best people available to dress their darling Cat Deeley. Instead, it appears they think they should dress her in costumes for Disneyland, or for some obscure Broadway show. Maybe it’s all a guise to distract us from her accent, which sounds borderline Cockney to me, but my ears may be fooling me.

Note the Minnie Mouse Hair. The necklace looks like something leftover from the set of Cleopatra. Does she not have a mirror in her dressing room? Does she not know the words, “Oh, hell, no!”?

image

No, Cat didn’t cut her hair, which was my first thought. They tucked it up under but it’s all lopsided. Someone, somewhere, said she looked like a birthday present. The dress is somewhat cute, however even if there are too many bows and the center panel looks like a bib.

image

Again, what is it with the bib fettish? Where are her shoulders and neck?

 image

9 Comments
  1. July 9, 2008 7:50 am

    so are these models real contestant or just guest. they are gorgeous,woh!

  2. July 9, 2008 7:55 am

    Jason, she is the host of the show. She introduces the contestants and talks to the judges.

  3. July 9, 2008 8:43 am

    i am not sure which one is the most hideous…either #2 or #3. suddenly i am feeling uber-stylish compared to this chick.

    teri

    Teri – you are uber-stylish. LOL. So am I. Last night Cat wore a pair of curtains camoflauged as a dress.

  4. July 9, 2008 12:02 pm

    I don’t remember dressing so badly last year. She seems worse, to me, this year.

    Joan, she had some bad ones last year. I’ll have to find the fluffy fru-fru-tu-to she wore last year. Just search Cat Deeley. You’ll see it. It’s brown.

  5. emmyknits permalink
    July 9, 2008 12:13 pm

    It seems to me that Cat Deeley is a stunningly beautiful woman, even when she is dressed in what looks like costumes. Every time I see her I think about the diversity of shape in human beings. What percentage of humans have Cat’s dimensions, perhaps 5, or even less? As a woman, it’s difficult to not compare myself to her shape. Luckily, I’ve also reached an age where shape doesn’t matter very much.

  6. July 9, 2008 4:07 pm

    wow I dont watch this show often, but I see it often enough to be embarassed to admit that I never noticed how AWFUL her clothes are!!

    VV – You are so missing some hot sizzling entertainment. I love the dancing. Sometimes the judges commentaries are just as entertaining, but they’re never cruel like Simon Cowell. Last night (7/9/08) had some awesome performances.

  7. July 10, 2008 6:14 pm

    LOL. You are so right! What’s going on at that show? Is everyone so very busy? No one can take five minutes to look at what Cat is wearing?! Is there no mirror anywhere on that set? I hope you pinged this post and put her name in the tags. She needs to see this.

    Wendy – how do I ping? I put her name in the tags, plus the show’s name. I got double the hits the day I posted this. Did you watch the show last night? She looked like she was wearing curtains.

  8. July 30, 2008 9:18 pm

    If Cat weren’t so sexy, I think I’d be more disappointed. However, she could wear a kitchen towel and I’d think she was sexy. Thinking of that…oh nevermind.

    Also as a side note, you did “ping” the post as Wendy described when you tagged your post with Cat Deeley and So You Think You Can Dance. I also get a TON of traffic for So You Think You Can Dance. If you’re ever interested in blogging about a TV show regularly let me know, because I’m putting together a group of people that blog about their favorite shows. You can see my main work on Something for Nothing

  9. August 3, 2008 6:15 am

    It’s amazing

Comments are closed.

