Skip to content

There’s More Than One Way to Trim a Cat

July 14, 2008

I wonder if you can lose weight by laughing at this video.

Also, since I’ve been catching up on work and sleep after my mom’s party, all I have for you are some lovely rose photos I took this afternoon of my poor neglected roses. As soon as I rest up a bit more – probably by tomorrow night – I’ll start sewing the pieces of my granddaughter’s birthday dress. It has to be ready by Saturday for her party. Then, after that, I think I’m all partied out. 059066

Finally, Weight Watchers update: No gain, but no loss either. I’ll take that considering the crap I ate this weekend.

4 Comments
  1. July 14, 2008 7:03 pm

    I weighed myself first and yes you can lose weight by watching that video. I lost 2/10ths of a pound. So now that means I have to watch it every day. I want to get a treadmill just so I can watch my three kitty boys on it. I’d never use it. But it sure would be fun to watch them on it. Doesn’t take a whole lot to keep me entertained.

    The roses are beautiful. Well, after a party no gain is a good thing.

  2. July 14, 2008 7:06 pm

    Joan, I wish I could send you some of these roses. They are so pretty. I think they’re fragrant too. I always chose roses that smelled good. I’ll take the no gain… I’m still on track for my new goal of 40 pounds lost by Labor Day. I better bust a move though and get walking tomorrow. After a good night’s sleep though.

  3. July 15, 2008 5:32 am

    I saw this video last week .. oh, man, did I laugh at it! Cats are so crazy!

    Aw, darn it. I’m slow off the mark again. LOL.

  4. July 15, 2008 8:12 am

    wow – the roses are phenomenal! And the cats were terrific, too. My dog won’t go near ours when it’s running but likes to play on it when it’s stopped.

Comments are closed.

