Skip to content

A Little Motivation

July 20, 2008

Just in case I needed some. I have skirts on the brain. So, before picking a pattern, I decided to check out the skirts in my closet that I made last year and see how they fit today. The first item I pulled out wasn’t one I made but was a cheap thin knit skirt that I got for, oh, maybe $7 at Wal-Mart last year. Then, it was too small. And too short. It’s funny how when you lose weight, your clothes magically get longer. LOL.

Anyhooo… I tried on the skirt and am ecstatic that it fits! It’s not the greatest skirt, but lightweight and fine for around the house, and a great skirt for estimating size and fit for what I’m going to make. It’s also good to know how a knit will drape on my shrinking body. Now I’m motivated to walk a bit today as well. I’m going to shrink that gut and butt some more!

IMG_5622

IMG_5623

3 Comments
  1. July 20, 2008 9:27 am

    Your looking good in that skirt. Don’t you just love all this shrinking business?

    Thanks! Shrinking rocks, Joan!

  2. gemfit permalink
    July 20, 2008 11:27 am

    Awesome!
    I have to LOL at the whole skirt-getting-longer thing. I have a heavy winter skirt that I tried on last night – magically it seems to have gone from a just-below-the-knees skirt to a skirt of Amish proportions! It’s insane! my hips must have been taking up a lot of slack!

    Gemfit – I first noticed the getting longer thing when my pants hems started getting closer to the floor and it was the same pair of pants I’d been wearing flats with before. LOL. I know my hips were raising the pants to flood stage.

  3. July 20, 2008 12:23 pm

    You’re looking fabulous! I think you’re on to a great idea for motivation with this trying on clothes thing. I have jeans and skirts that are on a shelf I consider my “don’t fit” shelf. If I tried them on I’m sure I’d feel motivated to get up and do something physical. And no, I don’t mean cry or slap someone. 🙂

    Thanks, Wendy – I feel pretty fabulous, for the most part. I’m finding more clothes I made a long time ago that didn’t fit that mysteriously are starting to fit again. YAY.

Comments are closed.

