Skip to content

With a Little Nudge

August 5, 2008

From Bev, here’s the status of the skirt. It’s in the same place, almost, as this weekend. The fabric is laid out on the table and almost ready to cut.

microsoft_campus-sign I have had a couple deadlines this week and had to go in to Microsoft today, so now I’m home and pooped. I might – if my back calms down some – go up and cut out the fabric, then I can stitch it up fairly quickly. However, I had a long afternoon of sitting forward at uncomfortable tables, so my lower back is on fire.

(Try reading that sign <<– there and figuring out which building you need to be in while five cars are riding your ass in traffic. People out here are not nice drivers if you don’t know where you’re going.)

However, on a happy note, I got to meet an old friend that I went to the University of Washington for a tech writing and editing certificate course with who now works for Microsoft, and we went out to dinner. I was good and ordered chicken fajitas, and replaced the beans and rice with extra steamed vegetables. I hadn’t seen her for nearly two years, so it was great to catch up.

Other than that, not much else to report so far this week, other than that summer is FINALLY here. It’s been in the 80s today and very, very warm for here. Just wait. In 24 hours everyone in Seattle will be bitching that it’s too dang hot, or lining up to install air conditioning for the three day heat wave we get each summer. Whatever. Not me. I love it and I’m grateful as all get out that I don’t have to be cooped up in a sterile, airtight office all day long.

More later, folks.

2 Comments
  1. August 6, 2008 1:01 am

    That sign sounds like an accident waiting to happen for sure.

  2. Bev permalink
    August 6, 2008 4:45 am

    I figured you were busy with work stuff but thanks for the update!

    That sign is why I end up driving around about 3 times before I figure out where I am. Ugh!

    Wasn’t that nice to have lunch with an old friend? I love those unexpected bonuses in life!

Comments are closed.

