Skip to content

OMG, How Could I Forget?

August 7, 2008

I completely forgot that last night was Project Runway! In fact, I completely forgot today was Thursday. I got caught up in my daughter getting ready to head to Vegas to be a bridesmaid in her friend’s wedding, then the last competition episode of So You Think You Can Dance was on, and I just plain forgot. I’ll have to watch the rerun, or taped version and post my thoughts, although it certainly won’t be any breaking news. LOL.

Speaking of SYTYCD… My favorite girl dancer is Courtney. She’s so darling, cute, effervescent, and charming. And a great dancer.

courtneygaliano

Both the boy dancers, I love – they’re both totally “hot” as Paris Hilton would say, but I think my favorite is Twitch. I think he’s my favorite to win.

twitchboss

I’m recording it right now, so don’t tell me if they’ve already announced it as I type this!

This afternoon, I took an extended “lunch break” and drove 15 minutes up to the lake where my daughter and her boys were playing and hanging out on the sand with their friend, Sandy, and her boy Marshall. The weather has been absolutely beautiful, to me, anyway. I love the warm evenings, the warm breezes, and even getting into a roasting hot car. I know, I’m weird, but I do.

Cindy took some great pictures of me, but I can’t blog them – I promised. However, I can blog a couple pictures that I took of Cayden. He was so preoccupied with the sand and water that he didn’t even come up to see me.

IMG_5898

IMG_5899

This is blurry, but you can see Evan being bashful.

IMG_5901

Peeking up at me. He’s so stinking cute! I can hardly stand it.

IMG_5902

I told my daughter that I just want to be able to have him all the time to hold him whenever I want, just like I did with Cayden. They all lived with me when Cayden was a baby and I absolutely loved every minute of having a baby around. I got to see all Cayden’s “firsts” and feel very blessed that I was included in that.

Ok, so back to work now… I have to get caught up on some stuff, so I’ll chat with you later, folks.

One Comment
  1. August 9, 2008 4:43 am

    I swear they are just the cutest kids!!

    Thanks, VV – I swear they are too, but then I’m prejudiced. 🙂

Comments are closed.

