Skip to content

Which comes first, the shoe or the outfit?

September 9, 2008

In this case, it was the shoe. Remember these that I lusted after? Well, I ordered them from Sketchers.com and got a screaming deal. I am no longer an online shoe ordering virgin. I’ve been deflowered and am likely now addicted. I purchased these and they arrived last week and they fit! That amazed me in itself because I have wide feet and often it’s hard to fit shoes. Still, I love these shoes.

mediummedium

 

I had already purchased some white capris on sale at Chico’s but couldn’t find a red top. I figured since the shoes were a statement of their own, I didn’t need to confuse the issue with a printed top. So I searched and searched for a solid red top, in the right style, in the right shade of red. Finally I found one, and here’s the finished outfit – after a long day at Microsoft and driving.

@redoutfit2

And I’ll have you know, I am 2.2 pounds away from having lost a total of 40 pounds! I hope to hit that goal while on vacation with my brother and his significant other. I still have a loooong way to go to reach my final goal, but I’ll be hitting a Weight Watchers meeting both Mondays that I’m gone, so I’m staying on plan.

6 Comments
  1. September 9, 2008 1:33 pm

    Oh Little Miss you look adorable.. Red is your color. Congratulations on reaching your goal. I hope you are very proud of yourself.:D

  2. September 10, 2008 10:22 am

    You look Fabulous!!! Great outfit!! I can’t wait until I am as thin as you. Congratulations!!!

    And Joan, I know you will get there!

  3. September 10, 2008 3:08 pm

    Love the outfit, and those shoes are gorgeous! Congrats on reaching goal, you look great!!

  4. September 10, 2008 3:11 pm

    Thanks, everyone, but just to be clear, this was a MINI goal… not my ULTIMATE goal… My total weight loss, when I’m done will be around 100 lbs…. I still have a ways to go, but boy this feels awesome! Thanks again for the compliments.

  5. September 11, 2008 6:08 am

    I was thinking,before I even read the last paragraph–“That woman looks skinnier everytime she posts a picture”

    Good job! And cute shoes!

    Thanks, VV – I’m glad the weight loss is noticeable (hard for me to see it), and the shoes are so comfy too. I’ll be wearing them to the airport Saturday.

  6. October 6, 2008 10:33 pm

    Sheesh. Now that I’m playing blog catch up, I feel like I’m reading your posts, seeing the pictures and writing, “Wow! You look fantastic!” about a hundred times. But, wow, LM, you really do look fantastic!

Comments are closed.

