Skip to content

Off to Kansas!

September 12, 2008

I leave tomorrow morning to go visit my brother in Lenexa, Kansas. I will be taking lots of photos and videos for you, and hopefully have a chance to blog while I’m there.

Next week is the big SCCA (Sports Car Club of America) Solo Nationals that my brother and his significant other are competing in. You can read all about that here: http://www.scca.com/event.aspx?hub=3&event=12143

My job will be to take pictures and videos of the event, and hopefully, if my brother “trophies”, we’ll have a great banquet to attend Wednesday night.

After that, we’re heading to the lake for a few days and staying here: Mill Creek Resort.

Please pray for nice weather because I am in some dire need of some sun, rest, and relaxation, even though, while I’m there, I’ll have to be working a lot. (I have to keep paying the bills somehow!) Right now, the weather forecast isn’t looking so promising, but I can’t complain. The company will be great – I’ve never been to visit my brother there in over 25 years, so it’s about time I got my butt out there, dontcha think?

Toodles, peeps…

(P.S. I’m going to have to record Project Runway this next week, so I may be slow to post that recap.)

5 Comments
  1. September 12, 2008 9:29 am

    I hope you have a wonderful time. I will pray for good weather for you.I will be looking forward to the photos and videos. That lake looks so inviting. Good luck to you brother and his SO in the race. Oh, I did an acronym. Ha! Ha!

  2. Bev permalink
    September 12, 2008 4:31 pm

    Have fun! You are due for a relaxing week (even if you have to work, dang.) Hopefully the weather will cooperate and glad you will be getting some brother-sister bonding time!

  3. September 13, 2008 3:57 am

    have some fun. It looks like a promising visit. Don’t worry, your Project Runway fans can wait. I am just watching Episode 9. TTYL

  4. September 13, 2008 11:15 am

    have a fabulous time! it looks gorgeous. can’t wait to hear all about it and see the photos.

  5. September 18, 2008 4:54 am

    I’m a little late to say ‘have fun in Kansas’ but hopefully you did. If it’s been 25 yrs since you’ve seen the place – you are going to be amazed at all the growth, I’m sure!

Comments are closed.

