Skip to content

Video from SCCA Solo Nationals – Day 2 – 2008

September 29, 2008

So, I promised you videos, didn’t I? My brother put together a montage of the day 2 videos and some still pictures that I took and put music to it. Once uploaded to YouTube the quality seriously degrades, which is bad because this videographer had a case of the unsteady hands when taping. Anyway, it’s still really cool and I love the memories it brings to me of a really fun time watching my brother do something he’s really “wicked awesome” at.

Anyway, here it is – nearly 4 minutes long – for you to enjoy.

Calling all software geeks

Lastly, does anyone know of any free or relatively inexpensive movie editing software to rip videos from a Canon DC40 DVD movie camera to mpeg format for editing? The movies we took on day one is unusable because we can’t import it without software into any movie editing program – that we know of.

3 Comments
  1. September 29, 2008 12:45 pm

    Might you be interested in a game of tag? đŸ™‚

  2. Freddie permalink
    December 10, 2008 8:28 pm

    Nice! “competitive” that what I’m taking about…

  3. Freddie permalink
    December 10, 2008 8:31 pm

    Nice! “competitive” thats what I’m talking about…

Comments are closed.

