Skip to content

Halloween Goes to the Dogs

October 6, 2008

Lily and Daisy have their Halloween costumes. Daisy is a pumpkin and Lily – sweet Lily – is aptly going as a ladybug. No, I didn’t sew these, although I could have. I just haven’t had a spare minute of time between work and my busier social life. Hee hee.

IMG_6865

IMG_6868

Trixie has to be a pumpkin too.

IMG_6877

IMG_6866

IMG_6879

Now I just have to find the Toto costume I made Cayden when he was a baby to see if Evan can wear it this year.

5 Comments
  1. October 6, 2008 9:58 pm

    Hilarious! They’re so cute. How ironic that your doggies are dressing up as pumpkins, and your little pumpkin (Evan) is dressing up as a dog!

  2. October 7, 2008 12:06 pm

    NOOOO! They are too adorable! Oh I love these so much. Lily is the perfect ladybug, and the pumpkins are so sweet. I adore these, I love dogs in costume and I think they like all that “awwww” attention, too. 🙂

  3. October 7, 2008 1:47 pm

    @Moonbeam – I’m glad the irony wasn’t lost in my post – I thought of that too.

    @Wendy – I do agree that the doggies love the attention as well. This is the first year I have bought them a costume, and if they hadn’t been on sale for about $8 each, we wouldn’t have bought them. I can’t see spending $20 on a dog costume. Just can’t. And I don’t have time to sew them right now.

  4. October 8, 2008 4:43 am

    ha ha! thanks for the giggle.

  5. Mary permalink
    October 8, 2008 7:20 pm

    You have been nominated for the Brillante Weblog award. Post the award on your blog and list 6 qualities or values that are most important to you and 6 negative things you condemn . Then pick other people that you think are worthy. (or not, if you don’t want to!) I appreciate you sharing your life stories. Mary

Comments are closed.

