Skip to content

Is Soccer In My Future?

October 12, 2008

Um, I think so. Is there such a thing as a Soccer Grand-Mom? I think that’s what I’m going to be. My youngest daughter played soccer as a freshman in high school, but that must be the year I had my lobotomy or was absent from life and working too hard because I didn’t go to one of her games. I seriously regret that I missed out on that. I think she was a good soccer player – from what I hear – and it would have been a lot of fun.

Now, my granddaughter is playing soccer and it looks like my grandson wants to as well. Here are some pictures from Saturday morning when we went to watch Elise play soccer. It was early, sunny out, and crisp. A perfect fall day. Elsie did well as a goalie and actually confused the opposing team enough to cause them to miss a goal. Good job, Elise!

IMG_6929

IMG_6928

IMG_6916 (2)

IMG_6919

2 Comments
  1. Bev permalink
    October 12, 2008 5:56 pm

    Grandparents make the BEST fans, dontcha know? They don’t worry if their kid is the best one out there, they just enjoy watching the kids play. I loved soccer for all the seasons my kids played. The one good thing about soccer is there are no bleachers! Yay! Give me a lawn chair any day! Have fun!

  2. October 12, 2008 6:02 pm

    Bev, you are right. Love the lawn chairs at these games. Went to a High School soccer game though Friday night. It was freezing and ugh, there were bleachers. Hard on the back, that’s for sure.

Comments are closed.

