Skip to content

Monday Morning & More Pumpkin Pictures

October 27, 2008

Monday morning, and I’m having a hard time getting going. Understandable though because I got the cold that’s going around my family. It hurts to talk, and I’m losing my voice. Thankfully, there are no conference calls for work today, and not a lot to do on that front. Therefore, I can rest, right?

Right.

Theoretically.

But I won’t.

I will do some work – because there still is a little paying work left to do.

I also hope to have enough energy to get in the sewing room, tidy it up, and start cutting some fabric for reading pillows for the kids, and planning some clothes to make for winter.

I’m all out of clothes, too. It’s a good situation, but not a good situation. Everything I own, pretty much, is too big on me. I have pants falling off me and only summer skirts in the closet. I have no warm sweaters or tops for fall/winter, and no funds right now to buy new, so I’m going to have to put my sewing skills to use and deplete some of that stash!

I have some yummy dark, soft purple denim that I thought would make a really cute skirt for fall, so I might start off with that and a top. I also need a black jacket, so I might work on something there. So many possibilities, and I just need to get started and keep it rolling.

Oh, and I have to patch up the Toto costume that I made three years ago for Cayden so that Evan can wear it this year. It needs new velcro, so that’s an easy fix.

Speaking of Evan, which pumpkin do you think is cuter? It’s an easy pick for me. (These are taken from my daughter’s blog and the pics she took when we went to the Pumpkin patch on Saturday.)

IMG_3543 copy

IMG_3544 copy

IMG_3546 copy

IMG_3547 copy

2 Comments
  1. October 27, 2008 4:19 pm

    Looks like a good time!

  2. charlene permalink
    October 28, 2008 5:43 am

    If you live in the US, look into Freecycle. Just do a google search for it. It is a great way to donate things you don’t wear or need anymore and a great way then to get clothes that you need.

Comments are closed.

