Skip to content

Thank God That’s Over

November 1, 2008

I’m not much of a Halloween person, but I will reluctantly admit to enjoying it just a little bit. I especially enjoy watching the little kids trick or treat, and some of the decorations. Mostly my youngest daughter does all the decorating and she does an awesome job of it, too.

I took yesterday afternoon off to go to my older daughter’s to see the kids before they went on their Halloween adventures, and then I had some job interviews. “Who schedules meetings on Halloween?”, my daughter asked. Um, sorry. I did that. Anyway, the interviews went well, and then I went to my mom’s for her Halloween party.

And believe it or not, I dressed up. My daughter found these awesome witch’s hats at WalMart so we got them – one for me, one for my mom. I also got this cheap polyester stretch costume and I cut up the hem to make it raggedy, and obviously, as you’ll see in the picture, the fit is not so great – the bust seam chops my bust in half. But it was fun, and actually I felt pretty good in the outfit.

First, some pictures of me and my grandson Evan in his toto costume – or part of it. I made this costume for Cayden when he was a baby three years ago. Evan would NOT wear the hat though.

Evan and me. I bought Evan a toy, since he’s too little for candy.

IMG_6981

IMG_6986

Evan’s crying because I bumped his little leg on the baby gate. Apparently my butt is still a bit too big to fit through the danged thing with a baby on my hip.

IMG_6989

IMG_6990

Mom and me – the Witches of Kirkland

IMG_7000

Mom, our friend, Mary, and me.

IMG_7001

3 Comments
  1. Bev permalink
    November 1, 2008 8:10 pm

    Awesome looking pair, you and your mom! I have never liked H’ween and have only dressed up once, back when we were first married. I do think you looked great in your costume, tho, and your mom? Divine. I can’t even begin to imagine MY mother doing that! Loved it.

  2. November 2, 2008 10:58 am

    You and Mom look great in your costumes. Of course, I love the photos of Evan. You are seriously looking hot with your weight loss.

  3. November 2, 2008 2:32 pm

    I agree with Joan – you look HOT!!!

    I miss being skinny, sigh, but food tastes so good ….

Comments are closed.

