Skip to content

And now for something completely different (sorta)

November 6, 2008

We’re definitely into Fall here in the Pacific Northwest and it’s gray all day long, wet, windy, and the beautiful orange and red and yellow fall leaves are plastered to the concrete making it slippery when driving or walking. So, I don’t drive or walk – as much as possible, that is.

Instead, I’m working from home like I usually do, but today I’m fighting off what feels to be like another cold coming on. Or it’s just the after-effect of not getting enough sleep last night. We went to the Alanis Morrisette concert at the Paramount theatre in Seattle and it was so fun. Not so keen on the opening artist, but whatever. I love Alanis Morrisette. I used to listen to her relentlessly during a very difficult period in my life and I always felt that her songs spoke straight to me. Anyway, it was fun, but I ended up only getting about five hours of sleep, so I’m dragging today.

I feel like doing this all day long, like Trixie is doing:

IMG_7025

And here are some more gratuitous doggie pictures since I know I haven’t shown you any in a long time.

Daisy the princess…Can you see her grin?

IMG_7015

IMG_7029

Where’s Lily? She’s hiding under some blankets so as soon as I can, I’ll post some pics of her. She’s dying to model her new fall coat for you, and even her new Christmas dress… and, yes, she does have one even if her mama doesn’t yet.

Happy Thursday. It’s nearly the weekend. I’ll be sewing some this weekend, I hope!

2 Comments
  1. November 6, 2008 4:44 pm

    curled up in a soft bed with lots of blankets? sounds delicious to me. 🙂

  2. November 7, 2008 4:29 am

    They are SO cute ! My little girl, Alex, can relate to Lily…if there’s a blanket around, she’s curled up in it, especially in the cooler weather. Half the time you have no idea where she is ! LOL

Comments are closed.

