Skip to content

Wishing Her Happy Birthday

November 11, 2008

Cindy_Makeover Today is my oldest daughter’s birthday. The mother of my gorgeous grandchildren turns 29 today. The wife to my wonderful son-in-law has a birthday today.

Twenty-nine years ago today (well, a few days prior) I was huddled in a doorway waiting out a tornado in rural Missouri. My mother was visiting from Paris, France where she and my father were living. I remember shopping for Sesame Street bedding for her crib and being, oh, so pitifully poor. But I had my new baby girl to bring home and I adored her. I still do.

I am so proud of her and what a wonderful woman she has become. And I’m so grateful that today I don’t have to work (because so often I DID have to work on her birthday) so I’m going to go hang out with her and the kids and tonight the family is going to dinner to celebrate.

If you have time, hop over to her blog (http://mamaofthree.wordpress.com) and wish her happy birthday!

(Cindy kissing Evan. I think that’s Evan.)

553

Picture 075

5 Comments
  1. November 11, 2008 11:06 am

    Happy Birthday to your daughter!!! Isn’t it wonderful having such a lovely daughter?We celebrate 4 generations of wedding anniversaries today. My niece, her mom (my sister) our parents and our grandparents. So it’s quite a day for both of us.

    I’m glad you don’t have to work and can hang out with your daughter and the kids. Have Fun!!

  2. kaylee2 permalink
    November 11, 2008 5:51 pm

    Happy birthday!!!!!!!!!! OMG The kids are gorgeous!!!

  3. November 12, 2008 7:10 pm

    Arent they gorgeous! Although I am astounded that you have a child that age…

  4. November 12, 2008 7:12 pm

    Thanks, Joan. I popped over to your blog to read about all your anniversaries yesterday as well. It was a fun day. I’ll be blogging about it soon.

  5. November 12, 2008 7:14 pm

    Kaylee – thanks. I’m partial to them myself.

    VV – Everyone says that to me when I tell them the age of my daughters, and I swear I never tire of hearing it – especially as I get older. Or is it that they get closer to my age and I stay the same? LOL

Comments are closed.

