Skip to content

Evan Is One!

November 20, 2008

Happy Birthday to my baby grandson, Evan, who is one today. I got up early to go to my daughter’s house to watch the boys while she volunteered to help in Elise’s classroom for a couple hours. I brought Lily with me, as I’ve been doing lately, so she can get used to going places with me and be more sociable around the kids (as in not barking, growling, or nipping at them.)

Here she is in her little bed looking at Evan

IMG_7193

And here are some darling pictures of the birthday boy before his nap today as he was standing at the edge of the couch looking at Lily. What a difference from a few days ago when he wouldn’t even lift his head to look at Lily.

IMG_7192

IMG_7196

This one totally cracks me up.

IMG_7197 

Not sure yet what we’re doing for the rest of the day, but I know it will involve many pictures, and spending time with the sweet little boy once he wakes up from his nap. I’ll be sure to grab a picture of him with his new pillow I made him.

More later!

5 Comments
  1. November 20, 2008 3:19 pm

    Happy Birthday to Evan. He is such a cutie. You are the best Grandma!! Someday I will be one too!! I hope I can be as good of a grandma as you.

  2. November 20, 2008 4:59 pm

    Thanks, Joan… You will make an excellent Grandma too when your time comes. I just know it. I loved rocking Evan to sleep for his nap today. How quickly they grow up. I wish sometimes my little girls were still that little.

  3. November 20, 2008 8:10 pm

    Happy birthday to Evan (who’s absolutely adorable)! I remember when he was born– it’s flown by so fast! Joan’s right- you really are the best grandma! Sorry for all of the exclamation points!

  4. November 21, 2008 11:11 am

    MB – From you, exclamation points are completely acceptable!!!!!!!!! LOL. I remember when he was born too. This time last year, we brought the whole family home on Thanksgiving. My poor daughter was in so much pain and her sweet hubby was driving all over town looking for an open pharmacy to fill her prescription while my other daughter, my mom, and I made turkey dinner and watched the kids. Hopefully this year Thanksgiving will be more mellow.

  5. November 24, 2008 7:54 am

    Holy cow, is he adorable, or what!!!!

Comments are closed.

