Skip to content

Need some fabric? I’m selling some

November 23, 2008

There was a time I was totally into purple roses. I still love them, but don’t want to bathe my house in them any longer. So, I’m selling some flat fabric that I had in my stash that I’ll never sew up.

This design is Chambord by Croscill. If you search, you can find ready made comforters, pillows, valances, and sheers but being the seamstress that I am, I wanted to sew my own. So, I have six yards of sheer (60″ wide) and five yards of the woven (57″ wide).

I’m asking $40 for the set. Comes from a smoke-free home. If you’re interested in this, email me at littlemis at comcast dot net and I’ll calculate shipping, which we’ll add to the price. I’ve never posted anything for sale on my blog, so I hope this works. 🙂

IMG_7363

IMG_7364

IMG_7366

IMG_7368

IMG_7371

2 Comments
  1. November 25, 2008 6:40 pm

    I did my living room pillow in that fabric and used the sheer material for a window valance! I overpurchased when I got fabric too – now I think I’m almost ready for a change.

  2. November 25, 2008 6:54 pm

    Stacy – it’s beautiful fabric. I love the richness of it. I’ve just changed to more blues and coastal looks rather than the traditional style. I’m hoping someone will want it.

Comments are closed.

