Skip to content

Micro Sewing

December 1, 2008

I found this nugget of fun in a roundabout way by checking the stats on my blog, and Heidi Loves Gunther actually found this first. It’s a dollhouse with a sewing room. How cool is that?

If you look at the sewing room, it’s actually pretty cool. They even have miniature cuts of fabric and a miniature dressform. One thing that seems a bit incongruous is the tool chest and saw. But… if you think about it, a small tool chest like the one shown would be an awesome idea for a sewing room. I’d paint mine black with either teal or pink drawer pulls. How cool would THAT be?

Time to go scout out Craigslist for a used toolchest…

Enjoy!

3 Comments
  1. Mary permalink
    December 1, 2008 11:12 am

    I have a toolbox in my “sewing” room, because somehow, no matter what, it always ends up being The Junk Room! 🙂 Oh, well! Someday…

  2. December 1, 2008 11:53 am

    Thanks for finding that dollhouse. And you’re right about a toolchest painted like that, it would be very cool.

    I love dollhouses. My mother used to belong to a dollhouse club when I was a kid. It wasn’t my dollhouse, it was hers, and it was gorgeous. All these ladies with nothing else to do would meet once a month for pastries and coffee and show their latest finds for their unbelievable dollhouses. They’d even take field trips to dollhouse stores. ‘Course, our laundry was never done, but my mother’s dollhouse was immaculate. LOL 🙂

  3. December 1, 2008 3:05 pm

    Isn’t a sewing room toolbox, a requirement ? I got my own for Christmas a few years ago…so I’d use my own and not DH’s ??? Well, as I scan my room now, I’ve got his, 48″ metal ruler, screwdrivers, the stud finder (better put that one back !), shims, and measuring tape – granted not all used for sewing, but….LOL !

Comments are closed.

