Skip to content

L is for… (a meme)

December 7, 2008

Joan has a chain meme on her blog and I jumped in and said yes, me too, me too! Here’s how it works (from her blog)

You leave a comment on this post, and I’ll assign you a letter. You write about ten things you love that begin with your assigned letter, and post it at your place. When people comment on your list, you give them a letter, and the chain continues on and on.

You can leave a comment and not be assigned a letter if you want. Just let me know if you want a letter to keep this going.

So I commented and said I’d play and she gave me the letter L for Little Miss. Well, in my book, L is for…

LILY. Who/what else? My favorite-est puppy in the whole wide cotton-picking world.

 

IMG_4955

Lick. There is nothing better than when Lily decides to honor you with a lick, or a Lily kiss, as I call it. It’s very rare I can get her to give me kisses. She usually sticks her tongue out at me.

IMG_7499

Lusciousness. Look at her. Doesn’t that blanket look so cozy and don’t you just want to snuggle right up there with her?

IMG_7500

Ladylike. That pretty much defines her demeanor. Also, how I like to always behave too. I guess that makes Lily perfect for me, right?

IMG_7469

Okay, what else do I love that starts with L…?

Loss. As in weight loss. That’s the only kind of loss I like.

Love. Who doesn’t like love? Love makes the world go round. Not just romantic love, but there’s platonic love, love for parents, grandchildren, love for roses and even the finches that flick back and forth between the bushes outdoors. Love for challenges because they make me stronger.

Life. I love life. I love everything about it – well, except stress. I could do with out that. And mean, negative people. I can’t tolerate them.

Lakes. I love lakes and water. They are so peaceful. Especially that one that I just visited with my brother this last summer, Table Rock Lake in Missouri.

IMG_6516

Laughing. I love laughing. Not hysterically so, but I like things and people that can genuinely  make me laugh. There’s audible laughing, and then there’s laughing silently inside. All laughing is good.

Lettuce. That sounds kinda lame, but without it how good would a chicken Caesar salad be?

~~~~~

So, there you go. Ten things I love starting with L. Granted the first few are still all about Lily, but it’s my blog, so I’m doing it my way. There’s that silent laughter again. See?

If you want to play, just leave a comment and I’ll assign you a letter.

Have fun! Thanks, Joan.

9 Comments
  1. December 7, 2008 8:09 pm

    Lily is just precious! I can see why you love her! I’m game to try this meme if you have a letter for me! Mary

    • December 8, 2008 3:02 pm

      Thanks, Mary! Yes, she is a good puppy. I’ll give you M for Mary. How’s that?

  2. December 7, 2008 10:49 pm

    I guess I gave you a good letter. You came up with some great stuff. I should have known Lily would come into play here. She is so cute. Great photos of her.

    • December 8, 2008 2:59 pm

      You did give me a good letter, Joan. I enjoyed doing that meme.

  3. December 8, 2008 5:31 pm

    Okay…I’m going in with the letter “M”…check it out at http://sewfastembroidery@blogspot.com/ Mary

  4. December 9, 2008 5:40 pm

    sure….why not….my life is nuts right now. i could use a silly distraction. thinking of 10 things that start with a certain letter will be a lot more fun than thinking of the 100 things i need to do.

  5. December 9, 2008 6:59 pm

    How fun, Mermaids. How about D cuz you need distractions. Let me know when you have your post done. I’ll want to read it!

  6. December 10, 2008 1:28 pm

    L is for lockjaw, which is what Buck had when he saw these Lily photos and I told him it wasn’t Stella. He didn’t believe me, and I had to scroll to the top of the blog to prove it. Awesome cuteness. And I love the photo of your bare feet at the lake with the “snow” falling all around.

Trackbacks

  1. D is for…… « mermaids

Comments are closed.

