Skip to content

Caption Contest

December 8, 2008

Since I’m biased and any caption I write will include the words “cutest grandkids EVER”, I’m asking you, my bloggy friends, to come up with a caption for this awesome Santa photo.

We stood in line for nearly two hours yesterday at the mall that has the best Santa around(word is he is flown in by the mall all the way from Colorado. I don’t know if that’s a fact – just what I overheard). The kids were amazingly good, all things considered. Although, I wonder why the mall puts 10 candy machines right where the kids have to stand and wait? Is that to torture the parents? All in all, the kids handled the wait so well. They were excited to talk to Santa and I’m glad I got to witness it again this year.

The winning caption will be chosen by my daughter and me and the prize? Well, basically you get blogosphere fame. I’ll highlight your name here and link back to your blog, if you have one.

Now get those creative minds thinking!

santa2008 (2)

10 Comments
  1. December 8, 2008 5:12 pm

    Embarassed as I am, I don’t know the names of these delightful little grandchildren so I’m going to make them up. From left I’m going with “Delilah, Cody and Evan” so the caption would go:

    Evan: ‘Oh man, I can’t believe Cody took Santa’s sleigh & reindeer for a joy ride and Santa hasn’t figured it out yet!”

    Cody: “Pleeeeze take this picture before Santa finds out I crashed the sleigh in the parking lot and gives me coal”

    Delilah: “Don’t you know the lyrics? He KNOWS if you’ve been bad or good! They’re getting coal. I’m SO getting the Hannah Montana life size doll & karaoke kit.”

    DF – I didn’t think to let you know their names, but you’re close: Elise, Cayden, Evan. 🙂

  2. December 8, 2008 5:42 pm

    OMG, that is too cute! Ill have to think of a caption after I finish laughing at the hand on the head and the belly laugh goin on!

    VV- I know! Isn’t that just perfect? It was so spontaneous. Just how Evan is. Can’t wait to see what you come up with.

  3. December 8, 2008 8:38 pm

    I love that Santa. The girls take my dogs to have their picture made with him every year! I have 4 years of kids and dogs with that Santa! He’s great. I don’t know about Colorado though.

    Your grandkids are pretty darn cute! g

    Hi Gaylen – I didn’t see any animals there that day, but that would be funny to see him in action with your dogs. LOL. Like I said, I don’t know if the Colorado thing is true – just overheard it. Thanks about my GKs. I think they’re model material, but then, I’m prejudiced too.

  4. December 8, 2008 9:36 pm

    What a great photo. The expressions on their faces couldn’t be better. You lucked out with that one.

    I can’t think of anything right now because it is late and I am tired and brain dead but I will try tomorrow.

  5. December 8, 2008 9:42 pm

    Elise “Sitting on Santa’s lap–$75 for the dress–Yes!!.”

    Cayden ” Sitting on Santa’s lap–$5.00 to get me to smile.”

    Evan ” Sitting on Santa’s lap –Priceless!”

    Santa ” Is it time to go home? Next!”

    OK, that’s my caption. You would have to put little clouds above their heads to let people know who’s thinking what.

  6. December 9, 2008 5:08 pm

    Damn I really was close wasn’t I! Cody & Evan and it’s really Cayden and Evan? geezzzzz i’m good. lol I was so close with Elise but hey Delilah Elise… theres an ELI in there somewhere!

  7. December 9, 2008 5:08 pm

    I meant I wasNT so close with elise…

  8. December 9, 2008 5:44 pm

    “Can you believe this old guy’s outfit? He needs our grandma to sew him some new clothes. Just look at those SOCKS!”

  9. December 10, 2008 9:07 am

    Evan: Everywhere I go, paparazzi. Now I know how Britney feels.

    Cayden: I should be charging them for this photo.

    Elise: Listen old dude, that shirt is so not cool. I’m going to have to cut you out of this shot if I’m ever going to use in my portfolio.

    Santa: No bonus this year? That’s fine. I’ll just be taking this chair with me when I leave…

Trackbacks

  1. Snowing in Wordpress Blogland « Little Miss Sew N Sew

Comments are closed.

