Skip to content

Snowing in WordPress Blogland

December 9, 2008

Some people have noticed on some WordPress blogs that it’s snowing on our blogs. Mine is, in particular. Isn’t that so totally cool?

Here is a link to the official article by WordPress that tells you how to have snow on your blog. Or, conversely, if you don’t like it, I guess you can turn the option off.

http://en.blog.wordpress.com/2008/12/06/43-degrees-but-its-snowing/

Speaking of snow, it’s predicted we might have some by this weekend up here in the Pacific Northwest. I’m in the slightly higher elevations so often when there is snow, I get it. I hope it holds off till Saturday if it is coming. Then I can just stay home and hibernate.

 

(PS – If you haven’t done so already, please offer up a caption for my caption contest. I might even be able to find a real prize of some sort if the caption is super clever – and if there’s change in my pocketbook. Otherwise, the prize is your name in bold on my blog and lots of gratitude for being a good sport.)

2 Comments
  1. December 10, 2008 8:59 am

    Thank you for posting the link to falling snow! I wanted it last year but was mystified as to how and get it. I love it.

    In other WordPress news, my page is loading so slow I can’t stand it. I get bored waiting for my own page to show up! Is yours slow too, or is it just me? Or just my computer? I’m thinking of revamping my theme — maybe I’ve got too much stuff over there?

  2. December 10, 2008 9:02 am

    WordPress seems to be a tad slow today. In fact, earlier I went to look at “My Comments” page and nothing was there! They must be working on their servers or something.

    I’ve been thinking about changing my theme around too. In fact, Peter Parkour was talking about a header design contest and I thought if he did that, I’d use that as an opportunity to revamp my blog.

    Not like I don’t have enough other stuff to do, right?

Comments are closed.

