Skip to content

Chuck the Yuck

December 10, 2008

My bloggy friends, check out this new product being launched by a good friend of mine.

http://www.chucktheyuck.com/index.php

image

A trio of “hip moms” has created the ultimate replacement for the sickness bowl, the trash can by the bed, or the unexpected mess in the most embarrassing and public places. Now there’s a fashionable and discreet solution to sickness that you can carry with you wherever you go. Teachers can keep them for students, moms can keep them in the van not just for morning sickness or a sick child, but to dispose of any multitude of child stuff.

And… a portion of all proceeds go to help ALS (also known as Lou Gehrigs disease.)

Please go visit their site and let me know what you think. Everyone can benefit from this great solution – whether you suffer from pregnancy morning sickness, an illness, migraines, or have children. Even as a grandmother, I should have some of these on hand.

3 Comments
  1. December 10, 2008 7:03 pm

    I know a few drunks who could use it too. Sarah’s lucky she hasn’t had any morning sickness. What a great idea. Great for kids. I remember Sarah vomiting all over me more than once. Yuck!

    OMG, Joan, that’s hilarious. If I drank, I would totally be a hip drunk with the fashionable bag so I didn’t barf all over my date or his car. Priceless! But in all seriousness, isn’t this a cool product?

  2. December 11, 2008 8:33 am

    This really is a great idea. Whenever I’m getting sick I’m always wishin’ I could do it with more style.

    No doubt, Wendy. And my friend and her sisters are so clever, I think.

  3. December 12, 2008 8:51 am

    When I read Joan’s comment I remembered the first time Cody projectile vomited from her high chair. Unaware that babies do that, and being 20 years old, I’d never seen or heard about anything like this except in The Exorcist, so I was immediately terrified that she was possessed. Seriously, I could feel all the blood draining from my face and I started shaking. I called my pediatrician, who was a very nice old man who would actually come to the phone if you called him, and he laughed and laughed and laughed…

    Wendy, you totally crack me up. There’s a new movie out, “Four Christmases” and in their trailer they have a baby vomiting on the auntie or whatever… they need a Chuck the Yuk bag. Or the leading man does, I don’t know which.

Comments are closed.

