Skip to content

Friday Morning Handsomeness

December 12, 2008

How cute is this? And how lucky am I that I can work remote and help out my daughter? My granddaughter is having surgery today (nothing serious like cancer or anything, but it involves her ear and her hearing) so I’m watching the boys. Before Cayden woke up, I snapped some pics of this little work of wonder. I adore these boys. My daughter and son-in-law make the cutest babies. I know. I’m prejudiced.

IMG_7808

IMG_7817

IMG_7818

Oh, and I taught the boys to appreciate pink grapefruit this morning along with their oatmeal and banana breakfast. They actually liked it. Good habits start young. That’s what Grandmas are good for. Along with bringing a toy now and then.

3 Comments
  1. December 12, 2008 11:06 am

    I love to see the little ones with their padded foot pajamas on. I can’t wait for one of my own. I love the last photo and the expression on his face.

    Joan – Aren’t they just the squishy-est? I can’t wait for you also – and I hope you shower us with lovely photos of said yumminess. Evan is so expressive too. 🙂

  2. sanderlou permalink
    December 12, 2008 4:28 pm

    Oh, my baby boy! I miss him and Cayden so much. I can’t wait for you to get back with my boys. Thank you for watching them while we went with Elise. I am so grateful!

    You are so welcome, honey. Anytime. These boys are just the best boys and I’m so grateful on my end that you let me borrow them. 🙂

  3. December 13, 2008 4:17 am

    hope elise is ok. even minor surgery is major when it’s your baby….or grandbaby…

    Thanks, Teri – Elise did fabulously. I’ll let her mommy update her blog about her status, but she really was a trooper. And any surgery is major even when it’s your bloggy friend too…

Comments are closed.

