Skip to content

What I love about after-Christmas time

December 28, 2008

The rush of Christmas planning is over and I can stop and breathe.

IMG_8167I can spend time learning how to use my favorite new items, particularly a new slow cooker and new cool bowls and plates appropriately sized for healthy portions.

I can put away the holiday decorations – yes, I love this because it’s a chance to do some purging of stuff and deep cleaning in preparation for a new year.

I can make a list of new projects for around the house and in the sewing room.

I can refocus on my weight loss goals and not be tempted by holiday feasts full of cream, butter, sugar, and high fat content.

I can dream about the upcoming year and things I want to accomplish – bigger, dreamier stuff. Things like socialize more, travel more.

I can plan for summer projects like redoing my backyard and having summer barbeques with friends and family.

I can try during this next year to have a list of sewing projects and see how many of them I can accomplish.

I can sit back, relax, and be extremely grateful for a good year, healthy family members, and focus on the hope and optimism of another great year ahead, better than the last.

~~~~~

What do you like most about this time of year?

Comments are closed.

