Skip to content

Chronicling My Journey

January 12, 2009

IMG_8201 (3) Yes, my blog is about sewing. But just as I am more than a woman who loves sewing, so is this blog more than just about sewing. If you want sewing only blogs, keep looking. There are tons of them out there, and many, many of them are so much better seamstresses than I am.

However, lately, a big portion of my life has been my weight loss journey with Weight Watchers. I don’t want to start a separate blog, but I do want to chronicle my success. I do a lot of this for my own benefit. My journey so far has been fairly steady, however, with the holidays, it has taken me six weeks or so to lose four pounds. This has messed with my head. I’ve started to doubt myself and think that I’m not doing nearly as well as I have done.

So, mostly to see the difference in pictures for myself, I’ve added a page here to my blog where I have written a bit about what led me to make this change in my life, and posted photos of my progress so far. I will continue to post pictures as I go along. If this inspires someone else to start their journey toward healthy living, I am very happy and humbled. At least, it keeps me going on my own journey.

5 Comments
  1. January 13, 2009 5:28 am

    Weight loss over the holidays is tough going…when you doubt yourself, go back to your Jan 4 post ! Down 50lbs, walking 2 miles easily, running ! I think you’re doing amazing ! Keep it up 🙂

  2. run4change permalink
    January 13, 2009 7:31 am

    Little mis
    What a beautiful photo. You look great and are doing a great job. Sewing. I am a guy but I wish I could sew. I have as of now 11 marathon and ultra marathon shirts and would love to make a quilt out of them. My mom is going to do it for me but what a special blanket it would be if I did it myself. What do you think there lil’ mis.
    http://run4change.wordpress.com

  3. January 13, 2009 8:13 am

    Claire S – Thank you for the encouragement. I will have to go back and reread my words. 50 pounds is a lot and I don’t know why I have been discounting that lately. Thank you.

    Run4Change – You are one of my inspirations! And you could totally sew your own quilt from your marathon shirts. That would be really cool. If you don’t have a pattern on how to do that yet, let me know. I’ll find one for you. All you need is a template, a rotary cutter and mat, a sewing machine that sews a nice even straight line, and someone to help you finish it (your mom?), and voila! You have a marvelous quilt. I think it would be really special if you did it yourself.

  4. run4change permalink
    January 13, 2009 9:42 am

    I may just give it a shot. When it is done, regardless of whether I do it or my mom, I will take a pic and show you

  5. January 13, 2009 9:44 am

    Do! I’ll feature it on my blog too. I promise! 😉

Comments are closed.

