Skip to content

Wednesday Wanderings

January 28, 2009

You know, I don’t have much to say lately, but we’ll see where this post ends up. I’ve been busy working and I’m grateful for that. The large software giant here in the Pacific Northwest just laid off 1,400 people, including contractors and vendors. I’m a vendor for them, but I was spared. Thank you, God. I didn’t need the stress of another period of unemployment and no income, although I’m sure something good would have come of it. I’m grateful to have continued employment right now.

Meanwhile, it’s cold here. I got two twenty-minute walks in Monday with a little jogging too. But my hands were freezing. It’s warming up today (I think) and clearing up, so another attempt at walking or jogging today is in the works.

Look at this face:

IMG_8344

My little Lily was not feeling well earlier this week. She had some tummy issues (I won’t get graphic here) but it seems better now. It was oddly timed with when the pest guy came around and treated the outside. Oddly though, the other two dogs didn’t get sick, so I’m not sure that is the reason, but I’ll have to look into it.

I didn’t get any sewing done this last weekend, but that’s okay. I did buy some new exercise clothes on sale this Saturday. Boy does that make a difference when you’re out walking or whatever with the right gear, staying warm, and not layering on an extra 10 pounds just in clothing.

I surprised myself with my weight loss results this week: down 2.4 pounds. Wow. I’m on my way to goal! I added up what I lost this last month and it was 8.8 pounds. Not too shabby at all. And I thought I was making slow progress. Ha!

I found out yesterday that I have to take my mom to a wedding next Friday. You know what that means? I have nothing to wear. I guess I have plans to sew this weekend after all. I sure have enough patterns and fabric to make something nice.

I’ll keep you posted!

2 Comments
  1. January 28, 2009 11:17 am

    That’s so cool that if you have nothing to wear, you can just whip something up!

    Cute pic; I hope she is over the tummy bug.

  2. January 28, 2009 5:14 pm

    ya know some friends of mine had a very sick cat…the only one of three….that they determined was sick from pesticides. I wouldnt be surprised if that is what caused her rumbly tummy.

    And good job on the weight loss. I think I found the lbs. you lost….

Comments are closed.

