Skip to content

Doing some shopping! And a movie~!

February 7, 2009

Woohoo! No pictures just yet – I’m off to get my eyes checked. Finally. It’s been several years and the strain of not seeing clearly when my job requires writing and staring at a computer screen all day has been killing me. It seriously exhausts me to no end. I’m looking forward to some chic, cute, new frames too.

Also, yesterday, I helped my daughter take the boys to the doctor as they’ve been sick for a bit. After the doctor visit, we swung over to the mall to do some quick shopping before I had to go off to take my mother to a wedding neither my mother or I wanted to attend. I found some killer deals on shoes (two pairs for $30!) and I’ll post them for you very soon. I plan to go after getting my eyes checked to find some more clearance sales and maybe even more cute shoes. Seriously, these shoes are so damn cute I want to wear them all the time.

I also found some cute clothes hugely marked down in price and do you know how incredibly awesome it is to put something on in the store and have the first one fit you perfectly? (Well, almost perfectly – they still make the bust point too high for 40-something women.)

As it turned out, Mom wasn’t feeling too hot so we didn’t go to the wedding. No heartbreak there. However, I was all dressed up ready to go so I went to visit mom anyway. I took her to her local cinema and we saw Hotel for Dogs. I figured it would be a predictable movie for kids, but I was wrong. It was highly entertaining and I enjoyed every minute of it.

This was my favorite character in the movie: Georgia

I also loved this little guy:

Okay, I won’t spoil it for you any more, but you have to at least rent the DVD when it comes out. Too darling.

I’m off! More pics of shoes and fun stuff to follow.

2 Comments
  1. February 7, 2009 4:11 pm

    Definitely take care of those eyes. eyestrain is physically exhausting. C deals with that on a daily basis. sadly, glasses won’t fix his problem.

    can’t wait to see the cute shoes.

    I’m sorry C has eye issues. I’m grateful glasses will fix mine. I ordered them yesterday – now I have to wait a couple weeks for them!

  2. LauraM62 permalink
    February 8, 2009 7:41 am

    Wasn’t that movie just too cute! I took my 3rd grader to see it and impressed, it was much better than I thought it would be. We still laugh about some of the item invented for the dogs!

    I liked the wind and door machine for the dogs. There were so many clever things in that movie. I loved it.

Comments are closed.

