Skip to content

Weekend Plans

February 14, 2009

IMG_6282 Saturday mornings are my time for spatial thinking, also called daydreaming. I like to have my coffee, read blogs, watch the home and garden shows, and think about all the free time I have ahead and what I want to do with it. I’m acknowledging all the Valentine’s Day stuff today just long enough to give the kiddos and little grand-kiddos some cute token gifts because I love them. VDay doesn’t always have to be about romantic love. I’ll get up there sometime today to drop off those things.

Meanwhile, I’m going to be going through boxes in the garage – namely my fabric boxes – and sorting what I’m going to keep and what I’m going to purge. I’ll be offering some for sale, other stuff for free. I will also be going through other sections of the garage and purging stuff I’ve hoarded for years just because someday I might need it. The other day I found four empty shoe boxes in my master closet. WTH? Because someday I might need them for organizing or storage. It occurred to me that if I really needed good shoe boxes, I could go to Nordstroms and ask for some. Duh.

IMG_6682

Jeepers wonders, “Where’s my doggie bed, auntie?” Soon, baby, soon.

Tomorrow is my son-in-law’s birthday and we have a nice day planned for him and a very special gift. Can’t say today what we got him because he reads this blog over my daughter’s shoulder, I’m sure!

I will get some walking in today too. I haven’t been very good this week at tracking my food. I don’t know what’s up with that, other than perhaps I’m just tired. (Fibro has, unfortunately, been flaring, but I’m ignoring it as best as I can and pushing through it.) I need to get back to diligently tracking the points so I can hit my goal faster, but I’m still very conscious of what I eat and portion sizes. So far, that has been working for me, but I’m afraid it will catch up with me in the form of a gain next week, so I’m counteracting the lack of tracking with activity. We’ll see how that works, but I’m sure it’s a dangerous, slippery slope for me because I’m not really staying on plan. I’m slipping back into half-measures and doing it my way. That got me to where I was when I started this journey, and I’m not going to go back there – EVER. Good news is that today is a new day and I can start tracking my points today. I don’t have to wait for a new week to start.

Okay, folks, that’s all I have for now. I will have some fun pictures of my progress later, including some fun stuff I found on clearance last night, and surprises I found in my stash, but not if I don’t step away from the computer and start moving!

I hope everyone has a great weekend, and like every weekend, share it with someone you love, even if that someone has four legs and is furry, or just yourself. Enjoy!

One Comment
  1. February 17, 2009 4:39 pm

    I am finally back to blogging. Your Saturdays sound great. I love sitting in my new kitchen looking out the glass doors to the water. Today I sat with a cup of coffee and a homemade banana muffin (NOT WW). I blogged for hours. I have to make some weight watcher desserts now that I have a place to really cook. I have a WW meeting Thursday. I haven’t tracked in ages. Thank you for the housewarming card. That was very thoughtful and also the first thing I got as mail here. Well, I’ll be back.

Comments are closed.

