Skip to content

Juicy, Juicy

February 19, 2009

I finally got new glasses! Ok, so that’s not the most exciting news in the world, but for me, it’s like getting new eyes. I don’t have vision insurance, so it’s taken a long time to gather money together to get some glasses. Thank you, Costco.

These frames are by Juicy Couture. How cool is that? Designer frames at an affordable price. Plus, I had to have progressive bifocals because I’m <cough, cough> getting older. Now I can see what I’m doing on my computer, which, if you know me, is what I do all day long to earn my living. I don’t know how I’ve managed so long without these. 

IMG_8562

And look what else I got!

IMG_8559

I picked the Zune. I got the 8GB one in black matte. I really wanted a pink one but when I saw it in person, it looked like cheap plastic in a Pepto Bismol color.  The out of box experience (or OOBE – pronounced ooo-bee by my friends at Microsoft) was less than satisfactory. Basically I was pointed to the web site and left to figure it all out by myself. But I did, eventually, and I really am enjoying this little toy.

And having upbeat music in your ears when you have your new cushy running shoes on really encourages you to keep moving!

5 Comments
  1. Bev permalink
    February 19, 2009 7:51 pm

    Love those glasses…….they look a lot like mine! 🙂 I’ve got the bifocals, too, and I see so much better with glasses than contacts but too vain to wear them to work.

    And, hey! Did you color your hair differently? (Looks not as blonde, or it’s just my monitor?)

  2. February 19, 2009 9:06 pm

    Hi Bev, Thanks! I love them. Nope, didn’t do anything different to the hair. I think it’s the lighting when I took the picture.

  3. February 20, 2009 4:33 am

    I love the glasses! I think the shape is perfect, and very flattering on you. You look very pretty!!!

  4. February 20, 2009 4:56 am

    I agree, the glasses look good on you – isn’t it great when you put on a new pair AND YOU CAN SEE ? !

    My last pair were progressives, too 😦 and it took me a while to get used to them but I like them now.

    Enjoy the music !

  5. February 20, 2009 3:46 pm

    love the glasses!

    and I have worked out harder and longer since I got my iPod…you just cant be lazy with good tunes pumping

Comments are closed.

