Skip to content

Pushing the Limits

February 21, 2009

I’m exhausted this morning. I feel kinda like doing this all day:

IMG_8573

Last night I went to listen to a friend play in a band, and there were some of my other friends there as well. We eventually went to listen to another band play and that band was horrible. They were far too loud (distorted sound) and off-key. But during their break, the DJ played good music and I got up and danced – A LOT.

Here’s a question for the guys: Why is it if a girl says yes to a couple dances with you, that’s interpreted as an invitation, or acceptance, to stick glued to her side for the rest of the evening? I suppose if it was a guy I was “into” or found attractive, I probably wouldn’t mind so much, but still. I’ve had that sort of experience since I was a teenager and it doesn’t seem to change over time.

Anyway, I had a great time last night and am exhausted this morning – achy too. But dang, I looked good when my ex-husband saw me with wifey number SIX. Eat your heart out, dude. I so dodged a bullet when he divorced me. I was devastated then, but looking back now, I’m so glad he did. He’s aged, while I’ve started looking younger, and feeling younger.

IMG_8567 Today, I’m off to meet a friend and check out a gym that’s opening where you don’t have an annual contract, but pay by the month. I won’t be signing up, just checking it out. My Lily is coming with me and then we are going for a walk outside in the beautiful sunshine. It’s cold out, but it’s still gorgeous.

I’m also tempted to go to the Seattle Bike Swap today, but I doubt I’ll have time. I *am* going to have a new (or newish) bike by end of March because I’m going to Seaside, Oregon again in April.

Okay, enough rambling from me this morning. I have to roll. I know I’ll pay for the activity this weekend by being stiff as a board on Sunday, but dang, I’m burning up some calories and feeling good doing it.

Have a great Saturday!

2 Comments
  1. February 22, 2009 2:54 pm

    I used to go dancing every Friday and Saturday night after my waitressing shift ended. And when I say dancing, I mean dancing! I only left the floor when the slow dances came on and in an effort to not be stuck with someone who, like you said, sticks to you like glue just because you danced with him a couple of times; I’d head to the bathroom and hide out for a bit. My girlfriend and I would shut the place down and after dancing for 3-4 hours I kept my weight off!! It’s such great excercise!

  2. February 22, 2009 7:57 pm

    Curious to find out your take on tonight’s Oscar Dresses. I did a post on them if you care to swing by.

Comments are closed.

