Skip to content

Exercise & The Day After

March 1, 2009

This has been a busy weekend for me. Not a lot of time to finish my interview questions from Joan, but I will. I also have patterns and fabric to post for give-away and sale, but I haven’t had a lot of computer time over the weekend.

Yesterday I met a friend in Woodinville (about 20 minutes from me) and we walked from there to Bothell along the Sammamish River Trail and back. I calculated it from a web site and it was about 4.7 miles round trip. It didn’t feel like such a long walk because we were so busy talking. Lily tried walking, but the trail was so busy with other dogs and bikes that she ended up riding in my arms.

I came home feeling energized and the weather was gorgeous so I washed my SUV. It was gray, now it’s silver. And, of course, it rained today. Figures. 😉

By evening, my hips started really aching badly. Getting up from a sitting position was nearly impossible, but I managed it. Today, I feel like my legs have come out of the hip joints – they ache so badly. I’m going to the chiropractor tomorrow to get my back checked to see if the pain is from my back, radiating out to my hips, or if it’s just muscle aches from underuse and my fibromyalgia. Losing weight has been wonderful but my fibromyalgia is still there – and I think it’s there with a vengence today.

Product ImageToday I had to run errands and get cleaning stuff because my brother is coming to visit Saturday with his fiance. I’m so excited to see them. So, I’m also working hard to finish some little projects. Also, I found this lovely comforter on clearance. Just what I needed to make my bedroom prettier and feel like Spring. I’m so over winter. Aren’t you?

Finally, I just recovered another chair and I’m spent. I still have to finish the rest of the table chairs, have some sewing to do, and clear out some stuff to Goodwill – all before my brother arrives. Oh, and work – yes, I have to work this week.

Sigh. It’s been a great weekend, regardless. I’ve done fairly well with my eating and tracking, so hopefully tomorrow will have good results at the scale! Until then, I think I need to just relax and take it easy.

More later! Hope everyone had a great weekend.

5 Comments
  1. March 1, 2009 10:46 pm

    This is why I don’t exercise. Actually, I’m hoping that when I get my new knees I will be able to go out walking. I really miss that.

    I love the new comforter. Very spring like. Well, I hope your muscles feel better.

  2. March 2, 2009 6:28 am

    as i sit here looking at 5 inches of snow in my yard, i am *so* completely over winter. the comforter is beautiful…and springy. 🙂

  3. March 2, 2009 6:58 am

    Joan – you are too funny. I’m thinking the severe muscle aches are from my fibro as it’s easing up today (Monday), finally.

    Mermaids – I heard on the news about the snow out your way. Man, in March? We had snow here one year I think late March, first week of April. Ugh. I’m ready to see the daffodils and crocus soon.

  4. March 2, 2009 6:33 pm

    I have a family member with fibromyalgia (who is also trying to lose weight) and I know how awful it can be. I hope you are feeling better.

    I love the background you have for your blog and I LOVE that comforter. I’m over winter too! Seriously!!

  5. March 2, 2009 7:44 pm

    Sweetie Pie – good luck to your family member. I do know it is hard, but I like to think the fibro is somewhat better with the weight loss. Even if it isn’t I feel better in so many other ways that it makes up for it.

    And – I have plans to walk again this next Saturday. Am I a glutton for punishment or what?

    Thank you for visiting my blog!

Comments are closed.

