Skip to content

Stumbling upon…an obsession

March 3, 2009

I usually wake up to about 25 new posts in my blog feed reader (Windows Live Mail) and, over coffee, I browse through them. Recently, I followed some and landed in some fun places that are all about fashion.

Bike fashion.

You may recall that I mentioned I want a bicycle and I am nearing the time where I’ll be able to afford the one I want and pay cash for it. I was looking at an Electra bike, but now I’m leaning towards other models with more speeds and hand brakes, specifically this one by Specialized. It’s not pink, but it’s rose, so I could live with that.

image

Any one I choose is not going to be in the Target or Walmart variety price range, but that’s okay if it means I’ll actually use the thing and have fun with it.

Being the fashionista (hahaha) that I am, one must also look good on a bicycle. London Cycle Chic posted about London Fashion Week and a designer that is inspired by cycling. Check it out.

I could totally wear this cape. It’s pink, of course.

image

And when bike riding, one must have head protection, but I’m vain and don’t want one that looks totally dorky and like something in a neon sci-fi movie. I found that Riding Pretty has helmet covers. Can you imagine the fashion fun you can have with these? I may have to buy one just to figure out how they’re made, then whip up some of my own for variety. Although, what’s really cool about these is the felt-type fabric is made out of recycled plastic bottles. The price isn’t quite so cool, however.

image

Can you see me wearing this around hard-core bicycle-trekking Seattle? I’d sure get a lot of looks, but perhaps not the kind I’m after. The hat is a little too much like a horse riding hat, to me.

image

I could totally do this, though.

image

Add a coordinating outfit for Lily, and I’m good to go.

One Comment
  1. March 4, 2009 7:36 am

    it’s not pink, but it is pretty. đŸ™‚

Comments are closed.

