Skip to content

Bicycling in Seaside

April 3, 2009

The weather has cooperated and the clouds broke apart for some sunshine today so I could enjoy my new bike. It was windy, and at times quite chilly but it was exhilarating, to say the least. I have learned that some fresh air, a little sunshine, some great music in the ears and exercise does wonders for my attitude. I found myself smiling. Smiling a LOT.

And do you know how hard it is to take decent pictures of yourself? Ugh. Anyway, here are a few shots of the promenade in Seaside. One place says it’s two miles, someone else told me three plus miles. Who knows. I went up and down it nearly twice, and then toodled around town. I was out biking for a total of 90 minutes.

 IMG_8859

One end of the promenade starting out …

IMG_8843

Down at the other end…

IMG_8860

 

IMG_8846

IMG_8854

The nice weather brought out a lot of people.

IMG_8850

IMG_8848

Tomorrow, I’m planning on another ride at Fort Stevens State Park. Stay tuned.

6 Comments
  1. Mary permalink
    April 4, 2009 5:19 am

    Glad you are having a good time in Seaside and getting to ride your new bike! Enjoy the rest of your vacation!

  2. April 4, 2009 5:25 am

    It does look chilly, but I bet it felt great!

  3. April 4, 2009 6:21 am

    it looks so pretty….but cold. 🙂 glad you are enjoying your bike!

  4. April 4, 2009 7:53 am

    I wish the weather was warmer for you but at least it isn’t raining. Seaside looks like a wonderful place. I’m glad you are having a good time. Sounds like you’re loving your new bike. Have fun!!

  5. April 4, 2009 8:07 am

    I love Seaside. Hope the weather continues to cooperate. Enjoy yourself. g

Trackbacks

  1. Inaugural Bike Ride Photos and Video « Little Miss Sew N Sew

Comments are closed.

