Skip to content

Getting Ready for a Full Weekend

April 10, 2009

I’m going to have a busy weekend.

First up, tomorrow morning a 10K walk through a local arboretum with a friend. Hopefully it won’t be raining, and the flowers will be starting to bloom, but even if it is raining, I’m walking.

Home to change and then off to my little grandson’s 4th birthday party. His actual birthday is next Tuesday. I can’t believe it’s going to be four years already since this little guy came into our lives.

IMG_4276 IMG_2211

(Left – Taken at Thanksgiving 2008; Right – Halloween 2008)

Cayden is just a total sweetheart and I’m really looking forward to surprising him with presents, although he’s already guessed that I’m buying him the Iron Man mask with Repulsor Blaster that he asked me to get him. And he asked so sweetly, how could I not get it? I’m such a softie for these kids. I can’t wait to see his face. I hope someone manages to get a picture of it.

I’m sure by Saturday night I’ll be exhausted. Then, Sunday morning, I’m heading up to my daughter’s to watch all three of my grandkids look for Easter eggs and I have Easter surprises for them as well.

I’ll hopefully have some pictures at the end of all this.

Happy Easter to all of you!

One Comment
  1. Mary permalink
    April 11, 2009 5:31 am

    Wow…that does sound like a busy (and fun) weekend you have planned! Enjoy and have a happy Easter!

Comments are closed.

