Skip to content

Cayden’s Day

April 14, 2009

Happy birthday to my favorite oldest grandson. Cayden is four today. Wow. Hard to believe, and I know I say that every year. I am so blessed to have this little man and his family in my life. He has brought me joy and happiness and hours of pure silly entertainment. He makes me feel like a child again. He is the sweetest, kindest little boy, yet full of everything boys are made of. His favorite pet is his kitty, Felix (aka “Feef” or “feefull”). He loves and adores his big sister, and is a gentle big brother to little Baby Evan (who’s not so much of a baby anymore but a toddler.)

CaydenNMe_Mar09

Today his parents are taking him on a bus ride to the toy store so he can spend his gift certificate that he got as a present at his birthday party Saturday. I hope to see him later tonight after work because I have some extra little things for him: some crayons, some scholastic books so he can start learning to read and do numbers, and a Wall-E coloring book because he can stay in the lines really well.

 

And thank you to my sweet daughter and lovely son-in-law for being such great parents to this little boy and raising him so well. Thank you for giving me such wonderful grandchildren. I am truly blessed.

IMG_6864

For more pictures and stories about Cayden, go to my daughter’s blog: http://mamaofthree.wordpress.com

Later, folks! I have to work!

2 Comments
  1. April 14, 2009 8:43 am

    Happy Birthday to Cayden! The photos are great, and you look fantastic. I really had to look closely to see if it was you or your daughter blowing out candles!

  2. April 14, 2009 6:41 pm

    Happy Birthday, Cayden!!! Eat a piece of cake for me.

Comments are closed.

