Skip to content

And the good news is…

June 4, 2009

Dritz® My Double Deluxe Dressform (20405) - Small

I have two dress forms. Both are a Dritz My Double Deluxe model – one in medium and one in small. The medium one was mine, and the small one is for my mom. I used to have the medium one dialed all the way out PLUS padded to fit my ample fluff.

However, since starting my weight loss journey, I’ve been taking periodic measurements of my body…

And the good news is…

The medium dress form is now TOO BIG for my purposes! I can now manage with the small one for both of us. Double bonus – I get more room in my sewing loft!

So, if you’re local* and want a dress form, I’ll sell mine to you half the retail price of a new one – or best offer. Often Joann’s will give 50% off coupons, but usually that excludes dress forms. Mine is in excellent condition, so you’re getting a bargain for the price.

If you’re interested email me at littlemis at comcast dot net.

*local shipping only because I don’t have time or packaging materials to properly ship this outside of the local Seattle area. You’d need to be able to come pick it up from me.

5 Comments
  1. June 4, 2009 6:27 pm

    Get rid of that form and don’t look back!!!!

  2. June 5, 2009 1:12 am

    congrats!

  3. April permalink
    June 6, 2009 9:03 pm

    Well, color me bummed. 😦 BUT, I am VERY happy that they fit you. That is so wonderful. 🙂 Maybe though I can still borrow them sometime? I really love the white dress! And thanks for the skinny compliment. I am not feeling so skinny in my current post pardum state. Oy.

  4. April permalink
    June 6, 2009 9:04 pm

    Ok, so I just posted that comment under the wrong post. CLEARLY, I am sleep deprived.

  5. June 8, 2009 10:21 am

    Where are you located?? Are you still selling the dress form?? I will take it.

Comments are closed.

