Skip to content

What have I done?

June 14, 2009

I’ve up and done it. I signed up for the Mill Creek “Run of the Mill” 5k run. I have 26 days to go to get ready for it. Can I do it? I think I can. I plan on buying new running shoes this week (my old ones are kind of broken down) and printing out the route and going through it a few times on my own.

I even ordered myself a tshirt. I don’t really wear tshirts, but I knew I’d want one for my first ever official RUN.

Who is this person in my body? I really don’t understand what’s come over me and why I feel so driven and motivated to be doing all this activity, but it feels GREAT.

image 

I’ve asked my daughter, the photographer, to come along and take pictures of me crossing the finish line. It should be really fun.

3 Comments
  1. Mary permalink
    June 14, 2009 7:57 pm

    Good for you!!! You’ll do great!!!

  2. June 15, 2009 4:33 pm

    Good for you ! of COURSE you can 🙂

  3. June 17, 2009 6:57 am

    You’ve done a wonderful thing! And you bet we want photos! After all, what if it’s a photo finish? We’re gonna need those photos.

Comments are closed.

