Skip to content

There *is* sewing in my future

July 6, 2009

Lest you thought I’d given it up completely – I haven’t. We have had such a wonderful, beautiful, warm, sunny summer so far that the last thing I want to do right now is sit inside and sew. Besides, I haven’t been ready to cut into my nice fabric until my body shrinkage has stabilized. I’m about there, so I am planning on doing some sewing soon.

Right now, my sewing room is in a state of disarray. I’m making room for the new-to-me sewing table and reorganizing things. I sold my large dress form and now need to adjust the smaller one to fit me. I’ll probably be starting out with some nice tops, and maybe even a cute knit dress.

This dress is definitely on the must-sew list – thanks to Mermaids for highlighting it. And I want it to look just like the one in the picture.

image of M5923

I also think I will be making some of these….

IMG_9800

…a horse blanket and horse leg warmers. My granddaughter has these robotic horses that are so lifelike and she’s a horse nut. It’s too cute. I also need to design a front knapsac of sorts for her. She’s currently using a regular bag with the straps hung around her neck. The bag holds the horses “grass”, “carrots” and grooming tools.

First things first – I have to get the sewing room back in order… As soon as it starts raining, I will.

Bonus pics:

IMG_9801

IMG_9802

IMG_9803

One Comment
  1. Robin permalink
    July 9, 2009 6:46 am

    Oh my holy cow I love that dress! Makes me have joy butterflies thinking of Autumn!
    And WOW! That horse really does look real!
    Love the pics of the grandbabies!
    Robin
    All Things Heart and Home

Comments are closed.

