Skip to content

Photos from the 5k Run

July 13, 2009

Here are the pictures my daughter took from my 5K run on Saturday. What a great weekend this has been.

 IMG_9340

IMG_9342

IMG_9343

Getting ready to go!

IMG_9344

Coming in for the finish. Check out the eagle flying overhead. Do you suppose my father was around in spirit cheering me on? (I’m the pink speck way out there.)

IMG_9348

Hot and sweaty, but feeling fantastic.

IMG_9349

 

IMG_9352

 

IMG_9353 

IMG_9354

Now to rest my body, work, and get ready for Weight Watchers tonight.

7 Comments
  1. Mary permalink
    July 13, 2009 11:39 am

    Awesome Claire!!! Simply awesome!

  2. Cherie permalink
    July 13, 2009 7:47 pm

    I’ve been reading your blog for a while now, haven’t commented much, but I have to pop in to say you look fabulous! I’ve finally taken heed of your comments on Weight Watchers and joined them online. You are so inspirational, Claire!

    • July 13, 2009 8:31 pm

      Cherie – thank you for commenting! I’m so honored that I’ve inspired you to join Weight Watchers. Please keep me posted on your progress. One step at a time, you’ll make it!

  3. Ruth permalink
    July 14, 2009 7:25 am

    WOW! A 5k? I really wish that I enjoyed running. I have tried so hard and can’t get myself to do it. I have to find other ways to get my exercise in. Congrats on completing it… what an accomplishment!

    http://shefit.wordpress.com

  4. July 16, 2009 11:14 am

    you look awesome! Everytime Ive done a 5K they send me the pictures to order, you know the ones they take along the route. I always look like I am about to collapse. And in each of these you look like you’re taking it all in stride. I’ll be asking you for tips before my next one.

  5. July 27, 2009 8:49 am

    Claire,
    This is just great!!! I personally hate running, too much of it in school I guess…but it is excellent exercise.
    Good for you! You look great!
    Me

Comments are closed.

