Skip to content

Painting, Blowing Raspberries, and Laughter

August 31, 2008

You would think that after yesterday’s day of activity, all I’d want to do today was stay in bed and sleep. Well, yes, but… I didn’t. Instead, I wanted to go visit my daughter, son-in-law, and the little kids. When I went up there, guess what they were doing?

IMG_6084

You’d also think I’d had enough of painting since I’ve done so much of it myself. Well, yes, but… I love painting. I love seeing the before and after and the colors of these walls were such hideous baby-poop gold and, I’m ashamed to admit, the same gold I had in my house when the kids lived with me. Oh no! It just occurred to me that they must have been in a hurry to repaint so they wouldn’t have to relive the horrors of living with me every time they looked at the wall color. Just kidding. They picked out a really pretty green-gray that is so relaxing. I can’t wait to see it all finished.

This was Cayden’s contribution to the painting.

IMG_6096

While taking a break, I took some pictures of one of my favorite little men. Just look at this little face. Doesn’t that just melt your heart? He sure knows who his “damma” is.

IMG_6092

And this video totally cracks me up. Seriously. I had just finished feeding Evan some broccoli and carrots so his face is still messy. And the background noise is his parents rolling paint on the wall. Check out what he does to my camera lens.

 

All in all, it’s been a great weekend so far, and now I really am going to get some rest.

One Comment
  1. September 2, 2008 8:41 am

    That video is hilarious, what a hoot he is! And is that an avacado plant in the background? I’m so jealous. I was only able to get one avacado seed (pit?) to grow, and that was back in the 80s. My daughter’s got 3 going, and that was probably one at your daughters, so I’m now I’m really feeling left out.

    Hey, I love their house, the high ceilings are nice.

    Wendy – I’m not sure if it is or not. I’ll take your word for it cuz I would have no idea. I can’t grow indoor plants to save my life. The high ceilings are great. Most of the newer homes (newer than 15 years old or so) seem to have high ceilings out here. I love it.
    Evan totally cracks me up, too. I can’t get enough of those kids – that’s for sure.

Comments are closed.