Skip to content

I’m Tired

April 16, 2009

It amazes me how brain work can make you so tired – and hungry. I’ve been busy working and it’s going to get even busier now as I’m leading a team of an editor and two writers to deliver updated and new online content. I’m so grateful for that, and grateful for the job arrangement I have. I couldn’t have dreamed a better situation.

I’ve also been fatigued and achy (a fibromyalgia flare-up, I’m sure) and trying to balance taking care of that while still getting plenty of activity and good nutrition in. My attitude about my fibromyalgia these days is like the crazy neighbor: do your best to ignore them until they ring the doorbell. My fibro is ringing the doorbell.

I need to rest up because tomorrow (Friday) afternoon/evening I’d like to go for a bike ride after going to a mid-afternoon work event, and Saturday morning I have a long, six-mile walk planned with friends. I almost hit the sewing room this evening, but I’m just plumb tired. I think my body is just telling me to slow down and get some sleep. I also want to have good results next week at the scale, and I know rest is a key ingredient to healthy weight loss.

I also wanted to mention that I do appreciate all your comments, and I read every one, although I have been so remiss lately at responding. Also, I know I received a sweet award, and I’ll respond to that as soon as I can.

Meanwhile, I have this to tell you all:

IMG_9081

One Comment
  1. Tracy permalink
    April 16, 2009 6:47 pm

    Please get plenty of rest. As you know fibro jumps on you the worse when you are tired. You are my hero for being able to exercise and sticking to it. Now GO REST!
    Gentle Hugs.

Comments are closed.