Skip to content

Fatigued

June 13, 2007

I had every good intention of coming home each night this week and attacking more of the garage and packing duties to prepare for the contractors and the flooring. But that’s not happening. I get up at 4:45 or 5, leave for the bus at 6, work a long day, hop the bus home, walk a mile and get home about 6:45. Taking the bus doesn’t save me any time in the least – in fact it might take longer, who knows. But I save money on gas and wear and tear on my car. In addition, I’m walking more and that’s a good thing. I am not seeing any results, but it’s only been three weeks or so. 

(And I’ve been following the dumb doctors orders to watch my nutrition, salt intake, and exercise. The edema should start to change here pretty soon if he was right. I don’t think he was, but I’m trying anyway. And any less salt in my diet and I’ll need to start licking a salt block.)

Anyway, by the time I get home, change clothes, eat, sit on the couch to rest for a few minutes, I’m falling asleep. Seriously. How can I possibly get anything accomplished when I have to sleep at night? (Just kidding.)

I just plod along knowing that when my remodeling is done I can sew up a storm of great looking garments.

Meanwhile, I leave you with this darling picture of Lily, sent to me this morning by camera phone. Her way of scolding me for having to go to work.

06-12-07_14011.jpg

3 Comments
  1. June 13, 2007 8:20 pm

    Well now how shocking it is to find my Toffey is not the only one capable of giving “THE LOOK” oh come on you know it’s the “You’re actually leaving me here alone” look. When I win the lottery I’m going to stay home and take care of everyone’s dogs so no doggie is home alone. LOL She is adorable I have to say.

  2. June 14, 2007 6:50 am

    I love that she’s sticking her tongue out at you! That is too funny! Love little Lily. By the way, don’t be so hard on yourself. You are really adjusting to alot right now, for starters, how about that schedule? You did the majority of your work from home before, remember? Getting up, getting ready and getting to an office takes alot out of a person, before your day has even “officially” started.

    You are doing what you can and that’s all you can ask. Be nice to you – g

  3. Jessica permalink
    June 14, 2007 4:40 pm

    You know , I have been reading your blog lately and wondering how you do it with those long days. I pictured you coming home and sewing every night. Now it turns out your just like the rest of us…oh gosh , what a relief!!! LOL…I thought there was something wrong with me. Here’s to napping after work! I still have enough energy to buy more fabric online though and to read your blog.. It doesn’t take allot of energy.
    I Love your blog!

    Jessica

Comments are closed.